Württemberger Hof

 

Hohenlohe, a hiking paradise

The Hohenlohe hiking region appears to have a sunflower for every visitor. Observers could get that impression when they walk past a field of sunflowers. And in fact the Hohenlohe region's colourful diversity should be seen as a warm welcome. Anyone making their way to the tourist region situated in the north-eastern part of Baden-Württemberg should feel at home. Guests will quickly ascertain that there is a lot to discover and even more to experience.

Starting with the region's diverse history that can be sensed everywhere. Hohenlohe was the dominion of the “zu Hohenlohe” princes of the same name for a long time. However, in 1806 the region was largely involuntarily incorporated and assimilated into the former Kingdom of Württemberg. With a territorial reform in 1973, the former principality was then divided up into the Hohenlohe district, the Schwäbisch Hall district and the Main-Tauber district. The hiking tours described lead through the Hohenlohe district's landscape that is steeped in history and also touch on the former royal town of Langenburg in the Schwäbisch Hall district as well as Wüstenrot and Obersulm by Breitenauer Lake in the neighbouring Heilbronn district.

The list of recommendations for you to discover seems to be almost endless. You can visit and admire fortresses, castles, ruins, churches and even an abbey. Lovely town houses, agricultural properties and even the original stage for the world-famous quote by Götz in Krautheim/Jagst await visitors. Anyone who hikes through Hohenlohe with their eyes wide open will establish that the local people are a very special breed. They love talking about "their" Hohenlohe. This doesn't necessarily have to be the first time you meet them, as hasty action is actually totally foreign to the people of Hohenlohe. But once they get started telling their stories then they want to report in great depth and at length.

Great attention is always paid to taking your time in Hohenlohe. Time to discover, understand and enjoy. It's not by chance that the state of Baden-Württemberg elected Hohenlohe the "Hohenlohe Gourmet Region".
Welcome!

 

 





Hohenlohe, a cyclist's paradise

Hohenlohe, a cyclist's paradise

There are a number of cycle paths in Hohenlohe. These are suitable for leisurely cyclists, families with children and also for sporty cyclists.

Learn more
The State Garden Show 2016 in Öhringen

The State Garden Show 2016 in Öhringen

The Baden-Württemberg State Garden Show is taking place in Öhringen from 22 April to 9 October 2016. Recreational, leisure and relaxation areas are being created for all generations in the historical Hofgarten, along the Ohrn river and in the Cappelaue.

Learn more
Hohenlohe, a hiking paradise

Hohenlohe, a hiking paradise

The Hohenlohe hiking region appears to have a sunflower for every visitor. Observers could get that impression when they walk past a field of sunflowers. And in fact the Hohenlohe region's colourful diversity should be seen as a warm welcome.

Learn more

Württemberger Hof
Aussenansicht Blaue Stunde Arrangement Hochzeit Dachterrasse blaue Stunde1 Junior Suite 2 Öhringen Junior Suite 3 Rezeption Begrüssung

 

Wanderparadies Hohenlohe

Das Wanderland Hohenlohe scheint für jeden Besucher eine Sonnenblume bereit zu halten. Diesen Eindruck könnte der Betrachter gewinnen, wenn er an einem Sonnenblumenfeld vorbeiwandert. Und in der Tat soll diese farbenfrohe Vielfalt des Hohenloher Landes als herzlicher Willkommensgruß verstanden werden. Wer den Weg in das im nördöstlichen Teil Baden-Württembergs gelegene Ferienland findet, soll sich wohlfühlen. Schnell wird der Gast feststellen, dass es viel zu entdecken und noch mehr zu erleben gibt.

Angefangen bei der abwechslungsreichen Geschichte des Landes, die überall noch spürbar ist. Hohenlohe war lange Zeit das Herrschaftsgebiet der gleichnamigen Fürsten zu Hohenlohe. 1806 wurde das Land jedoch unfreiwillig zum größeren Teil dem damaligen Königreich Württemberg "einverleibt und garantiert". Anlässlich einer Gebietsreform im Jahr 1973 wurde das ehemalige Fürstentum dann in den Hohenlohekreis sowie den Landkreis Schwäbisch Hall und den Main-Tauber-Kreis aufgeteilt. Die beschriebenen Wandertouren führen durch die geschichtsträchtige Landschaft des Hohenlohekreises und berühren hierbei auch das ehemalige Residenzstädtchen Langenburg im Landkreis Schwäbisch Hall sowie Wüstenrot und Obersulm am Breitenauer See im benachbarten Landkreis Heilbronn.

Die Empfehlungsliste der Entdeckungen scheint beinahe endlos zu sein. Burgen, Schlösser, Ruinen, Kirchen und selbst ein Kloster können besichtigt und bestaunt werden. Schmucke Bürgerhäuser, landwirtschaftliche Anwesen und sogar der Originalschauplatz des weltbekannten Götz-Zitats in Krautheim/Jagst warten auf Besucher. Wer mit offenem Blick durch Hohenlohe wandert, wird feststellen, dass die einheimische Bevölkerung ein ganz besonderer Menschenschlag ist. Gerne erzählen sie von "ihrem" Hohenlohe. Dies muss nicht immer gleich beim ersten Kennenlernen der Fall sein, denn vorschnelles Handeln ist dem Hohenloher eigentlich fremd. Doch wenn er dann einmal loslegt "Gschichddlich" zu erzählen, dann wird er viel und lang zu berichten wissen.

In Hohenlohe sollte stets darauf geachtet werden, dass man sich Zeit nimmt. Zeit zum Entdecken, zum Verstehen und zum Genießen. Nicht von ungefähr hat das Land Baden-Württemberg Hohenlohe zur "Genießerregion Hohenlohe" erkoren.
Herzlich willkommen!

 





Radlerparadies Hohenlohe

Radlerparadies Hohenlohe

In Hohenlohe gibt es eine Vielzahl an Radwegen. Diese sind für Freizeitradler, Familien mit Kindern und ebenfalls für sportliche Radler. Tagesradtouren von ca. 20 bis 40 km bis zur ...

Mehr erfahren
Landesgartenschau Öhringen 2016

Landesgartenschau Öhringen 2016

Vom 22. April bis 9. Oktober 2016 findet in Öhringen die Landesgartenschau Baden-Württemberg statt.

Mehr erfahren
Wanderparadies Hohenlohe

Wanderparadies Hohenlohe

Das Wanderland Hohenlohe scheint für jeden Besucher eine Sonnenblume bereit zu halten. Diesen Eindruck könnte der Betrachter gewinnen, wenn er an einem Sonnenblumenfeld vorbeiwandert. Und ...

Mehr erfahren